Truth of Life : DEATH

tolThe topic is self explanatory and the whole world knows about it very well. This (Death) is the only truth which even the biggest liar on earth cannot deny of. It is something which has to come some day. Nothing in this world can be as sure as death.

Still it becomes the hardest truth to accept when you lose your own near and dear ones. Why this happened now…why not a little later ? And the fact is we are never prepared. Even if we lose someone 90-100 years old…the shock, the grief remains the same because we are emotionally bonded.

All theories say that it’s not the soul but the body that dies. It’s just like changing of clothes. It is also said that when a person die , his/her soul can see the family members and they also feel sad seeing their family crying. So, we should control our emotions and just pray GOD that the soul may rest in peace.

But, if it is like that then where do emotions come from ? They originate from body ( which is resembled to clothes) or from soul. If emotions come from soul then why we cannot communicate to souls…those souls which were our near and dear ones. If emotions come from body then they will die with body and then how can a soul feel sad to see his/her family members crying?

It is also said that soul may take birth in another form or may get “Moksha” ( that is free from birth rebirth cycle) depending on the deeds done during life time. We all also know that GOD is the creator and the destructor . It is HE who rules the world the way HE wants. Nothing can happen against HIS will. Then how do our “karma”, our deeds come into picture? We are doing what HE wants us to do. It was known beforehand “KALYUGA” will come and it will be the period when people will lose humanity… the world will be full of sins and this will lead to the end of the world one day. If it was pre-defined then why we complaint of greedy, corrupt, inhumane people. It was decided by GOD himself that’s why its happening.

I sometimes feel we are just puppets of GOD. He has created us for entertainment and HE twists our lives like the stories of the TV Serials. But, I really don’t understand why HE gave us feelings & emotions then. People say GOD is kind and HE never does anything bad for anyone (Bhagwan kabhi kisi ka bura nahi kartay).

Then why there is “KALYUGA” ?

Why I am born in “KALYUGA” ? (May be it’s a punishment of my wrong deeds in past life).

When I am born in “KALYUGA” , why I am not having that “KALYUGA” mentality…Why anything wrong going around me (corruption etc.) irritates me ( is it also a part of punishment ) ?

Does that mean those who are living in this “KALYUGA” with mentality of doing wrong deeds have done something good in their past ? (Because they don’t suffer the way I do…because they don’t get disturbed with wrong deeds around them as they are a part of it).

Life is full of complications and uncertainties while what comes after Death are only assumptions. It’s really disturbing me that I don’t know the reality behind the surest truth of my Life. And the more I try for my answers, more confused I become.

If anyone is interested in this research work or had already done , please help me out. I know its difficult to find complete and accurate answers. But still I am looking forward for few contributions on this topic.

7 thoughts on “Truth of Life : DEATH

  1. looks like you are little obsessed with kaliyuga stuff . . .was it you or something else going on your mind speaking?

    have you noticed the few responses that you have got . . . one suggestion . . . you better write this blog in a diary style . . . people will read . . . they will appreciate . . . this one sounds like a preacher . . . may be you want to do some about that . . .

  2. Caution: The reply is very straight forward, you might get hurt. Read at your own risk.

    You are missing on Acceptance… total acceptance…
    Here’s a very simple example in our day to day life that demonstrates how good our life becomes when we start accept the things.
    Suppose a person is stuck in a traffic jam.
    He cannot do anything in that situation. Now there are two different ways in which he can react to the situation.

    Firstly, he will blame the city administration for not managing the traffic, he will complain people for not following the rules, he will start blowing horn or curse other people of blowing horn and making the environment noisy, he might thinks that he always follow traffic rules so why is this happening with him, if it’s a result of some natural calamity, the he will curse God for doing this to him. He will think that people say God is kind, he never does bad of anyone but why is this happening. He will start cursing his wife, because she served him breakfast somewhat early, he would not have stuck in the traffic. He becomes tensed of the thought that he would be late to office and would be scolded by his boss.

    Secondly, he will accept the situation the way it is. He will call his boss inform his boss that he would be late, stuck in traffic so cannot reach to office on time. May be the boss scolds him at that time, but after calling the boss he will feel somewhat relaxed. He would just relax in his car and enjoy fm. He is a otherwise a busy person, starts calling his old dear friends. He might play games on his phone or update his facebook status.
    He decides that he would keep some good books in the car so that next time such situation arises, he is much more comfortable. HE IS ACCEPTING THE SITUATION THE WAY IT IS AND TAKING RATIONAL INTELLIGENT DECISION.

    You say that the corruption irritates you. You should learn to accept the situation as it is, only than you can enjoy your life. Or you can fight against the corruption, this will really give you a lot of satisfaction. Just cursing corruption is not beneficial to anyone.

    Now coming to the grief that one comes after losing someone who is very close and about your statement “I sometimes feel we are just puppets of GOD. He has created us for entertainment and HE twists our lives like the stories of the TV Serials.”

    For this I have a very weird reply “It all depends on your thinking, the way you see, broad or narrow.”

    Here’s an example that explains my reply.
    When I was a child, when I just learned how to stand and walk. I used to fall a lot of times. Being a child I used to think, everyone is walking only I cannot walk, I want to walk like everyone does and move around and see the world. I used to fall a number of times. I had a number of injuries. Now looking at that time, I didn’t do anything wrong to anyone, why was I having so much of suffering, I was just like a puppet to God, everytime I fell and cried, it looked God is laughing at me. I wanted to run but God was playing with me, my emotions, my dreams.. 
    But today my thinking is very broad as compared to that time, now I think that only because I suffered at that time, today I can walk perfectly, my mind and body are so synchronized and trained that I don’t need to think how to balance myself when I walk.

    The more a person is matured lesser is the grief of loosing someone, because they have accepted the truth of life and look at life very broadly. The more you face hardships in your life, the more you learn, the more you grow, the more you get the strength to fight in such situations. Once you attain such a maturity, I should call this as a blessing, you will accept such situation.

    • My replies for your response :

      1) Your example about traffic….well this one is something which can be applied….as this a a temperory insignificant problem….and its easy to condition my mind to handle such disturbances calmly.

      2) Your suggestion about fighting instead of cursing. But is it practically possible ?. Its easy said than done. I don’t know where to start and how to start ? And if I am thinking of making even a small significant change in this corrupt system…I shall be raedy to devote all my time and life and to sacrifice lot many things which is not possible.

      3) Your example about how we learn to walk. I completely agree that struggles are important part of our life as they give us the strength to move further…but
      I am not afraid of struggles..I am not afraid of challenges…I am afraid of situation which are out of my control and can’t be set right by my effort.

      4) Now, coming to the main point of how to handle grief…For me..I think it is the toughest thing I saw in my life and I am not yet able to figure out how can anyone handle it calmly. This is next to impossible. Even if I try to console myself gradually with time…I start thinking of how many more incidences of such type I will encounter in future and this disturbs me… I sometimes feel the only escape from such grief will be something like a total disaster where the whole world may come to an end…I won’t have to grieve for anyone then and vice versa. May be I am talking immature but I have been trying really hard and not yet succeded in accepting this truth of Life.

  3. Hi Ms. A,

    Let me assure you by saying this ‘Just because we have to die someday doesn’t mean that we stop living today!’
    Secondly, ‘Death is a fact of Life rather than a truth…. The truth is – Life is struggle…. Struggle is nature’s way of change…. Change is inevitable.’

    Now, it is dependent on each person/living being what kind of struggles comes across or that has to be faced…. For example, managing a work-life balance is a struggle for some & they find it extremely difficult… but there are those who successfully mange home & work… Similarly, people struggle to have a good physique, struggle with their bad habits so on & so forth. To go to further extremes, Life of people in African countries like Somalia face worst struggles – starvation, diseases…

    If life was eternal & without any struggles, if God had given easy lives with only good things, would we have remembered God? Would we be humble? Would we get tolerance? It is the law of nature…. good & bad exists…. positive & negative exists… darkness & light exists…. happiness & sadness exists….

    What we should strive for is moving towards light from darkness, choosing good over evil, seeing positives & rising above negatives, bring inner happiness to self & root out sadness… do whatever best we can towards the well-being of self & others…

    Suggestions for you – read books by Swami Sukhabodhananda like ‘Oh Mind, Relax please’ & ‘Looking at Life Differently’ & other best-sellers. Also, I feel some answers to your life-death questions will be solved after watching ‘Guzaarish’ movie.

    And as for corruption, I strongly feel that Indian political system is due for positive changes as Indian youth is ready to take the lead…!

    Take care, dear!

  4. I completely agree with your statement ‘Just because we have to die someday doesn’t mean that we stop living today!’ . But the thing is I am not worried about my Death but of my near and dear ones. How to cope up with that loss ?

    I am not afraid of struggles…I am not afraid of anything which can be set right by constant efforts…But my question is how to keep myself calm when I loose someone dear to me… ?

    We all know this is a fact / truth of life…but then why it is so difficult to accept…why we cannot control our emotions in such situations..? Why law of nature has kept this grief for us..? Why can’t we born as family and die as family…all together ?…

Leave your Views , your Feedback..

